Back to Listing

Testimonials archive

    Ampersand was the ultimate partner when planning our trip to the U.K. Ellie was incredibly attentive, and asked all the right questions and made the best suggestions to get us thinking about the destinations and activities we'd most enjoy. Their expert local knowledge made all the difference in planning a trip to a place we'd never been before. Looking back, we can't imagine doing it without them! Meticulously planned and perfectly executed, our trip was a 100% win. Thank you Ampersand!!
    Mr Nadeau, England & Scotland

    Without question, you put together the best trip I have ever taken. Everything seamlessly came together at all times. We were collected, organized and shown around like visiting dignitaries. The hotels were fantastic and the itinerary was just right. Everybody I know will hear about how amazing Ampersand is.
    Leslie Siben, India, January 2017

    Ampersand organised an excellent trip to Northern India for us. We were welcomed by one of your representatives in each city we visited, confirming our itinerary and making sure we were content with the arrangements…. We would like to thank Catriona for organising and planning our travels and always answering all our queries promptly. The hotels chosen for us were all excellent and in such varied settings which, we much appreciated. Catriona is an excellent representative of Ampersand and we would not hesitate to recommend your Agency.
    Peter & Catherine Hartley, North India, November 2016

    Catriona, we wanted to thank you again for all your assistance and advice in relation to our Sri Lanka trip, we really had the most wonderful time. We expected the trip to be a great one but I think it even surpassed our expectations! Sri Lanka is a seriously magical place and we feel like our itinerary meant we saw a great cross-section of it so we were able to fully appreciate it. All our accommodation was excellent, all the sightseeing and similar experiences were awesome. We realise we've already sung Naan's praises, but feel we need to reiterate that again! He really went the extra mile to make the trip extra special. We were astounded by (Naan our driver’s) level of knowledge (he's literally a walking encyclopaedia) and by how friendly, accommodating and professional he was. It felt like driving around with a very clever long-time friend! In terms of highlights (in no particular order), we especially enjoyed the safari in Minneriya, visiting the Temple of the Tooth, our stay at Taylor's Hill including a hike Dawn arranged up to James Taylor's bungalow (loved the personal atmosphere, staff were wonderful, loved the setting), and our stay at Amangalla (such a beautiful hotel and the staff were amazing).
    Jane Favretto, Sri Lanka, August 2016

    I just wanted to say how impressed I have been by you and your company on helping us to plan and book our holiday. We have been on expensive and luxurious holidays in the past but the service and communication you have provided have far exceeded those offered by other agencies. Although we haven't yet been to India, I feel confident that we will have a fantastic time based on our experience in the planning process.
    Susan Ford, April 2016

    Shalmali, we had the most amazing holiday. Our driver, Kingsley, was just perfect for us, I was so relieved when I met him and we immediately felt safe and respected (which hasn't always happened as a single mum and 12 yr old daughter). Everywhere we stayed was beautiful and special in its own way, although Thotalaga was supreme and provided the most incredible level of service I've ever experienced, it was truly enchanting. Galle Fort Hotel provided the most amazing rooms I've stayed in anywhere. It was all worth every penny. Our game drives at Yala surpassed all expectations and Stewart, the guide at Yala, deserves a special mention for being most excellent. Everyone was so kind and so dedicated to making sure we had a fabulous and relaxed time. It really was the holiday of a lifetime. Prior to us leaving I wondered if I could have arranged it myself in quiet times at work, but as soon as we arrived I realised that wasn't the case. Thank you for such excellent recommendations and an itinerary that really made the most of the little time we had. My only complaint is that we didn't have another week.
    Helena Wisden, Sri Lanka, February 2016

    We are exhausted but soooooo happy for the trip. It was amazing!! No words can describe the experience and the service provided by May, our guide. May went way beyond her duties as a tour guide and we can tell that she loves her job and helping others in her home country. As always Ampersand delivered high quality service and lodging. Thanks again for all your help to make such a memorable experience.
    Tami Hiraoka - Burma, December 2015

    I had a very lovely time and was looked after splendidly. My first visit to India could not have been better, save for being longer. But I shall return at some point and I shall look to you to make the arrangements.
    Matthew Nicklin – North India, November 2015

    Difficult to articulate just how good the service from you and your team really was. We know you will continue to do well and hope we have the chance to seek your assistance again before long.
    Mr & Mrs Manson – North India, September 2015

    I loved loved loved Vana Malsi!!! I would give it a 15 out of 10. Everything is so well thought out and genuine, a true endeavour of love. I had a fantastic time, met great people and am planning on returning inshallah next September for the 21 day Pancha Karma. Just writing this makes me want to go back ASAP. Thank you for making it happen.
    Reem Al Fahim – Vana Malsi Estate, September 2015

    We had a wonderful Holiday in South India. Everything was perfect. Thanks a lot, Catriona for helping us to make a thoughtful plan to enjoy and make most out of our trip. Ampersand was great. The tour operator in South India was great. The places we visited, the guides, the transportation and driver, the hotels selected, everything was great!
    Jaime Benitez - South India, November 2015

    We had a VERY memorable holiday and was lucky enough to come back with a fiancée - I proposed at the top of Sigiriya Rock! Very happy campers with the whole holiday - especially the driver (Mohn) who was awesome! His knowledge of everything was decent and a very kind man. The Hotels were lovely - the Ulagalla resort was beautiful and the Tintagel was without a doubt one of the most spectacular hotels we have and will probably ever stay in! Thank you for all your help in making it the most special trip I've been on to date!!!
    William Katzler - Sri Lanka, October 2015

    The trip was great and we had a wonderful time. I enjoyed Ireland a lot and Scotland as well. Ballyfin was spectacular. It is so lovely but at the same time casual. Thank you for everything can't wait to start planing our next trip!
    Mr & Mrs Schwarz - July 2015

    Accommodation was fabulous – a huge range of styles but each memorable in its own way. From rustic simplicity and amazing service at Gal Oya (Sanjay the part-owner and Chamilla, our guide, were fabulous and so friendly) to the luxury and personal attention at Tea Trails – everything was well organised and went smoothly. We really loved it all! Tea Trails was a very special experience and Ulagalla’s accommodation / pool were excellent, but we genuinely loved the whole trip. Thank you!
    Mr & Mrs Forth, Sri Lanka, July 2015

    Ellie, the whole trip was incredible. Inle and Bagan were just out of this world! 12 days of delights and pure pleasure. Mind blowing. It was all fantastic; magical. It was just perfect. Loved every minute of the tour. May was just the most lovely lady – sweet, kind and so knowledgeable. We love her! We were just so privileged to have met her. Also, our driver in Bagan was so fantastic as well. Thank you Ellie for organising our incredible holiday! I feel like I had a real break discovering the most fabulous country and meeting some unforgettable people too. Perfect planning and timing. But May for sure made it even more special. Many, many thanks Ellie.
    Mr Beccherle & Mr Shine, Burma, April 2015

    The trip went amazingly well and we were extremely happy with our holiday. Our guide and driver were brilliant and the vehicle appropriate for the road conditions. All hotels were very good and the trek at the end was inspired and exactly the right distance, ending at the Tiger’s Nest Temple. Thank you so much for an amazing trip. We can’t emphasise how good Sangay was. He hugely enriched our trip and was by far and away the best guide we have come across. Due to his efforts we went to an unscheduled festival and met the king and queen of Bhutan! Can’t get better than that!!!
    Mr Sanders & Mr Cavaliers-Smith, Bhutan, April 2015

    The highlight of our trip was the trek! It was strenuous and brilliant. We also loved meeting the King!! Our guide Sangay was exceptionally helpful, bright, fun and flexible. He made suggestions for amendments to the itinerary which were always positive and gave us lots of interesting info and Bhutan and Buddhism. He was sensitive and responsive to the group’s needs and always calm.
    Ms Harrington & Ms Killaspy, Bhutan, April 2015

    We must have been a challenging group of people to satisfy but you did an excellent job! The highlights of our trip were: 1) The flight from Delhi to Paro over the Himalayas. 2) Meeting the King & Queen of Bhutan and helping to make Claire’s birthday so special by their generosity and kindness. 3) The warmth and friendliness of the people of Bhutan and our outstanding guide and driver Sangay who was knowledgeable and flexible and a joy to have with us. I was not sure what to expect from Bhutan but the whole county exceeded my expectations. It provided food for the soul and eyes – a very special place. Thank you so much Mark for all your hard work, it was much appreciated.
    Ms Harries & Ms Long, Bhutan, April 2015

    Never having benefited from the services of a travel advisor such as Ampersand before, we were intrigued to experience this type of trip but were unsure if we would feel claustrophobic. Thankfully this wasn't the case at all. The logistical organisation, hotels, guides, choice of excursions and personal care we received ensured that we had a relaxed, informative & truly memorable trip. Thank you for the part you played in introducing us to China, such a fascinating country of contrasts. The highlights of the trip were the rice terraces at Longsheng, hiking The Great Wall & the delicious food!
    Mr & Mrs Beechey, China, April 2015

    We have just returned back from a wonderful trip. Thank you very much for organising everything. The transfer was excellent – for once they had perfect car seats. The villa was lovely, just what we needed and the hotel had helpfully put us as far away as possible from everyone else. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen – and I am slightly obsessive over breakfast!! There was an incredible choice, something for everyone and so beautifully presented. A real highlight of the trip. Thank you again for sorting everything - and at such short notice!
    Redmayne family, Phuket, April 2015

    Ballyfin was great - we loved it! Best things were the amount of space, it felt like you had the whole place to yourself, the history of the house, and the staff. We'd definitely recommend it. Thanks v much for all the help getting it booked!
    Mr Wyburd, Ireland, December 2014

    Ballyfin was great - we loved it! Best things were the amount of space, it felt like you had the whole place to yourself, the history of the house, and the staff. We'd definitely recommend it. Thanks v much for all the help getting it booked!
    Mr Wyburd, Ireland, December 2014

    Getting to Amanpulo from Manila was very simple and the beach was the most beautiful I’d ever been on; pristine white sand, not a single piece of rubbish in sight. You get your own solar powered golf buggy to drive around resort (and a butler at request). The views from the Hillside Casita were spectacular!
    Mr Wyburd, Philippines, April 2015

    We really enjoyed the trip and were happy that we squeezed so much into a few short days. The Burmese people were lovely and the sites were fantastic. We really enjoyed the balloon ride and would highly suggest it to others in the future. The trip went super smoothly and a good time plus learning happened for all. Yangon was nice as the Strand was quite amazing and we of course loved the giant gold temple. Many thanks for all of your help and look forward to future travel with you.
    Wallace Family, Burma, March 2015

    We dealt with the lovely Shalmali Paterson and what a wonderful asset she is to your company. I rang her and told her the things we were interested in doing and, having been to India five times previously, we had done a lot so it was a challenge for her to come up with something exciting and away from the normal tourist routes. Well, she came up with a wonderful itinerary full of different things tailored to exactly what we liked and I cannot compliment her enough. Also all the tour guides and drivers we had were wonderful and so passionate about their country. Most days we were phoned by your representatives checking everything was okay and if we wanted extra things sorted it was never a problem. We have never had such wonderful customer care from any other company and would not hesitate to use you again and have told so many people about you that I am sure you will get lots of new business. Thank you so much and I look forward to travelling with your company again. You have wonderful people working for you and it is the staff that make the company stand out.
    Ms Morris & friends, North India, April 2015

    The highlight of our trip was getting great sightings of tigers and leopards but we also enjoyed all the other diverse wildlife. The tour was perfect, wish we’d gone for longer!! The quality of the guiding was excellent on all fronts, but in Satpura it was exceptional! All the staff in all three lodges could not do enough to help us and even went out of their way to provide extra game viewing not on the itinerary. The quality and diversity of the food in all the place we stayed was exceptional and far better than we expected from a safari lodge. The help and advice we received from Shalmali at Ampersand meant that we had a perfect trip and cannot thank her enough. All that is left now is to start booking the next one!
    Mr Atkinson & Mrs Roberts, North India, April 2015

    From the very beginning Shalmali you made the planning a pleasure. During our holiday Jonty was truly spectacular – she had put her heart and soul into this tour – and it showed. It was the most fabulous trip. The highlight of the holiday was The Golden Temple (Amritsar) and Jonty. I would absolutely recommend Ampersand to others and have done so.
    Dr & Mr Gerrey, India & The Maldives, February 2015

    Thank you so much for helping us organize our Burma trip for us, one of the most memorable trips I ever did, and what a special country and kind population. The trip was full of highlights, I think our guide Miu was one of them, also the hot balloon experience in Bagan. All drivers we had were excellent special mention to our Bagan driver who was a class act... About the hotels, the Governor’s Residence and Amara are simply above, they can definitely fit in a top 5 stars categories hotels anywhere in the world. Mark, thanks again for those incredible memories, Ampersand’s reputation is very well deserved and exceeded any expectation we could have.
    Ms Chenat & Mr Kropf, Burma, March 2015

    Thank you for putting together an interesting and enjoyable trip which included many memorable moments. Falaknuma was all you promised and more. It was truly an extraordinary experience. We are delighted we took your advice and included Calcutta on our itinerary – one of the highlights of the trip – everywhere we went and every single thing we did was memorable. Varanasi was simply unforgettable and we are pleased we got the opportunity to visit. Sunrise on the Ganges was a special moment. We loved the Raas and the fort was magnificent. Sitting in the rooftop bar in the evening, looking up at the floodlit fort is one of my abiding memories of the trip. Udaipur and the Lake Palace were fabulous. We had dinner there during our last visit and resolved to stay there if we came again. Soneva Fushi was simply magical. Villas sit right on the edge of the beach, are well spaced around the island with the lush vegetation affording complete privacy. Whilst the facilities and the food are exceptional, it retains a real Robinson Crusoe feel. The outings, the guided tours, the boat trips etc were all interesting and enjoyable, many truly memorable.
    Mr & Mrs McKerracher, India & The Maldives, March 2015

    We were extremely impressed by the Governor’s Residence. Everything was perfect, lovely bedroom, very generous and free mini bar, gorgeous gardens, delicious food. Best of all the staff were all charming and efficient with a good command of English – we sensed an extremely well managed hotel. Ampersand scores excellent in all respects. You clearly knew the country well, carefully tailored the trip to our requirements and we found the background information really helpful. We really appreciated the extras like departure and arrival home good wishes, the excellent arrangements for my birthday and complementary spa treatments and meals. Personally the highlight of my trip was the balloon trip over Bagan, quite magical. A close second came boat trips on Lake Inle with its mysterious and beautiful atmosphere. We loved Burma and our trip there, and will happily recommend Ampersand to our friends.
    Ingrid & Michael, Burma, February 2015

    I barely know where to begin ....... though a sincere 'thank you' would be the best. You have organized this trip perfectly. May was an inspiring and delightful companion in Myanmar – thoroughly professional and friendly at the same time. My accommodation throughout has been superb, especially 'The Governor's Residence' and 'The Mandarin Oriental'. The view from the 'cottage' at Inle Lake was beautiful and I loved every moment of being there. And here I am now on the last leg of this extended holiday ..... at my favourite place. I could stay here for ever, the peace, silence and surroundings all amazing, plus the people and the whole aura of 'Vana'. Maybe Bhutan and 'Vana' next year. Or Cambodia and Laos and 'Vana'??????? Or just 'Vana'!!! Thank you for much, and I look forward to speaking to you on my return.
    Ms Margulies, Burma, India & Thailand, February 2015

    I wanted to thank you for a superb holiday. It was absolutely wonderful and outshone last year’s visit for both of us. The Dharavi slum tour was simply superb and the young guide was amazing. The Delhi guide and driver were absolutely the best, very professional and excellent knowledge. Jodhpur guide also excellent. What was noticeable and a great relief about all guides was the fact that they didn’t cart us off to shopping emporiums. Hotels: The Imperial, Umaid Bhawan Palace and Malabar House were the best. I liked Marari Beach and would probably go there again. Great bar, lovely room, good food. Again, many, many thanks for arranging such a wonderful holiday. We have already recommended you to some friends and are bound to call on you again in the future.
    Mr & Mrs Charlesworth, India, January 2015

    We had a great trip. The people and places we encountered were all truly memorable. All the guides were excellent and all meetings (at airports and venues) worked out very well. In particular, we would like to commend the guide who met us at Yangon on the trip home. We would have no problem in recommending your agency to friends in the future and we of course would be glad to avail of your services in any future exploits! The bottle of wine in Inle Lake was very much appreciated for which we thank you. I am sure we will embark on more exciting trips in the future. Thank you so much again for all your help and considerations.
    Mr & Mrs Donnelly, Burma, January 2015

    We had a great time in India, met up with some of Christine’s relatives in Kolar Gold Fields and saw everything we wanted to, including the places her ancestors lived and worked and married. There were a few highlights – the Windermere Estate was excellent and the staff very welcoming. Pondicherry was lovely and Havelock very peaceful, which is just what we needed after a couple of weeks on the road. Both of our drivers, Shanker and Dilip were wonderful, friendly guys. Everything was great and your help in getting us there was greatly appreciated.
    Mr & Mrs Nicholson, South India, November 2014

    Balloon ride was a highlight. V well organised. But we also loved the boat trips on Inle Lake and the Irrawaddy. Drivers excellent throughout. Itinerary has worked well. Some of our most special times have been getting close to seeing the way of life of the people. Specifically going into their homes! It was so interesting to be part of the cookery lesson. It was so special walking into the village, meeting the family, seeing their home, how they lived, cooked, etc. We have had an AMAZING time Ellie and we have loved it. Thank you for all your arrangements!
    Mr & Mrs Thorne, Burma, January 2015

    My husband and I had a truly wonderful time in Burma and all the Ampersand arrangements were great. We especially liked Aung, our charming young guide in Bagan who was so knowledgeable about the history, architecture and religion. Mai was very kind to store our two excess bags at the Strand. The hotels were wonderful....Thanks so much for arranging this unforgettable trip for us.
    Mr & Mrs Lammert, Burma, January 2015

    Difficult to choose the highlight of the trip, can’t choose between… 1) Taj Mahal & Oberoi Amarvilas. 2) Ranthambore. 3) Lake Palace. We have to say a particular thank you for selecting Parmode as our driver. He is a delightful and kind man who took our holiday and our enjoyment as his responsibility. Thank you Ellie for putting together such an amazing trip for us. The balance of city and rural destinations was perfect for us and the variety of rooms and hotel types brilliant. Our driver and guides also added so much to the trip with their knowledge of India’s history and culture and their willingness to discuss it both from a professional and personal angle.
    Carruthers family, North India, Oct 2014

    The trip was absolutely marvellous! We really want to thank you because everything was just perfect: the itinerary, the hotels, the activities, the guides, the drivers, the details, the fine touches… We travel a lot and I can say without doubt that this was the best organized trip we’ve ever had. Best hotel: Hotel de la Paix, Luang Prabang. The service and attention to detail was simply extraordinary and it was beautiful. We had the best of times, so thank you again!
    Mr & Mrs Lopez, South East Asia, January 2015

    Everything was excellent. The highlight of the trip was Jaipur, Dera Amer elephant ride and dinner under the stars, Chandni Chowk, Old Delhi on rickshaws, and seeing the Taj Mahal for the first time through the entrance gate.
    O’Riordan family, North India, December 2014

    Our trip was excellent. Amberley Castle was superb. Our guide Jeff was excellent with us. First day we went to Cotswolds and Oxford University. Very charming both places. The planned day in London with Jeff was great! He was patient with us and knowledgeable and we went with the flow until Tea which also was very nice. We went to Windsor Castle, the Dickens Museum and he took us to visit our friends. We used your suggestion to talk with the guide and make changes along the way. We were very happy with this flexibility. The trip to Paris was great and our time in Paris was very good. Mostly, we loved working with you and Ampersand and all of your suggestions were helpful. We would recommend Ampersand to anyone looking for that kind of vacation. You are really the best, Ellie. Our holiday was wonderful thanks to you!
    Ezekiel Family, UK & Paris, December 2014

    We had the most wonderful time in India – everything we hoped for and more – many thank yous for organising it so well. It was all marvellous in many different ways, but one of our highlights was the sighting of a tigress and three cubs at Ranthambore – would now like to visit Sher Bagh's safari Camp in Kenya!
    Mr & Mrs Kitchen, North India, November 2014

    Excellent driver, Simson. We very much enjoyed our time in Pondicherry and like the Palais de Mahe. The Ideal River View Hotel in Tanjore had a great swimming pool, charming staff who could not have gone to more trouble to make us welcome. Splendid cuisine too. There was something very charming about their slightly unpolished eagerness to please. And the Rajakkad Estate was a stand out experience which we would not have missed for anything – peaceful, friendly, charming staff, wonderful food. We loved it.
    Mr & Mrs White, South India, September 2014

    The trip could not have been more perfect. We wish we could go back again tomorrow -- we just loved it, and you did such a great job with every detail and taking such great care. The highlight of our trip was Vana, Vana, Vana! Next would be sundowners with the family at the Shahpura Bagh fort, the school visit in Shahpura Bagh, dinner at Rambagh Palace, elephant ride/dinner, pool time at Samode Haveli. Oh, and we LOVED Parmod and Dilip!! We absolutely loved our trip! We felt like celebrities — so much attention to detail. It was hard to go back to “real life” after that. We can’t wait for another trip planned by Shalmali. Thank you, again!
    Ms Fitzhugh & Ms Breen, North India, July 2014

    Dear Mark, our amazing holiday was undoubtedly a huge success in every way. Mutiara Laut really is the most beautiful boat and each and every one of the crew went over and above their call of duty and looked after our every need. To say that the beaches, sea, wildlife and sea life are spectacular would be a gross understatement and our only sadness was that we could not stay longer! The Four Seasons was the perfect place to reflect on all that we had seen the previous week too. I cannot thank you enough for all your help with organising our trip. It has certainly wetted our appetite for what we might do next, not least I could never imagine that I would love diving!
    Mr & Mrs Yerburgh, Indonesia, July 2014

    Dear Mark, We had the most brilliant holiday so thank you very much for helping to organise everything for us. Certainly we managed to see a very different side of Indonesia which was absolutely the intention of the holiday. The Tiger Blue crew are simply superb; always cheerful; completely accommodating to our requests and happy to make suggestions. Food was incredible, cabins were comfortable and on deck there was ample space for us to sit whereever we wanted. The Cruise Director was really superb, always cheerful; the diving really was superb (I didn’t ever think we would do as many dives as we did!) and we loved the way the crew interacted with us – they helped us build the most amazing hermit crab race track on one beach; happily accompanied us on walks around islands; beat us at Karoke (perhaps future guests should be encouraged to learn a couple of songs in order to hold their own against the TB crew – we were utterly useless!) and patiently took the kids wakeboarding. The highlight for the kids was scuba diving with manta rays on Tiger Blue and learning to surf at Nihiwatu.
    Harrow family, Indonesia, August 2014

    Shalmali - I will write more later once home, but just a quick note to thank you again for a totally life changing, special, incredible trip. No detail was left out. It was perfect. We are happy beyond belief! So many memorable moments of laughter, depth, learning, amazement... Dilip was a perfect match for us. Enjoyed every minute with him. Both drivers amazing-- Parmod is our special friend forever! Every property, city, drive, meal -- perfection. All so special. And Shahpura Bagh -- SO special!! Thank you for all you've done! I know it would not have been this way without you. Everyone raves about you, both here and at Vana :) I think the hotels thought we were secret celebs or something thanks to you, ha! You are so good at what you do. Will tell all our friends about you. Bye for now, and again -- THANK YOU! Oh and the wine!! Our favorite Indian wine!! So incredibly kind!! We drank every drop :)
    Ms McClure & Ms Fitzhugh, North India, July 2014

    Hi Ellie – we really had a truly fantastic time and could not fault anything, and we are very grateful indeed for the champagne in the lounge at Heathrow and at the Fullerton and Raffles – we were made to feel very special indeed.
    Mr & Mrs Pitt, Singapore & Langkawi, July 2014

    Dear James, I wanted to write to thank you for the most wonderful holiday. Judy and I had a truly fantastic time and were both incredibly impressed with the attention to detail that went into the organisation of every part of our trip, the whole experience was seamless due to your meticulous planning. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the tour. The ground representatives could not have been more friendly and attentive. The highlight was definitely the Ahilya Fort in Maheshwar, which was very special indeed, and a testimony to your knowledge of India and understanding of our taste. You and your team offer an exceptional service and I look forward to arranging further travel with Ampersand in the future.
    Mr & Mrs Green, North India, March 2014

    Dear James, we do thank you for all your splendid arrangements on our behalf. Everything went smoothly as ever. So many, many thanks for contributing so much to Carl’s Big Birthday. He declared it a perfect day. Quite a milestone, all he’d hoped. We were treated more than regally at Falaknuma. Ahilya Fort was as enchanting as ever. Again, with thanks.
    Ms Salmon, North India, March 2014

    We had a brilliant time – it was VERY well thought through and very well organized. Thank you very much. The Amanbagh – I guessed that this would be gold standard and difficult to beat and so it proved. It’s hard to find fault in a hotel where staff are almost standing by to catch a leaf should it blow off a tree! It’s beautifully designed and very efficiently run. They upgraded us to a villa, which was sweet, and the accommodation with its own pool is pretty irresistible. The food was exceptional and all the trips were great and the staff were amazing – VERY welcoming and totally available for even the tiniest request. We went to the ruins of the "ghost city" at dawn with the yoga instructor (thanks for that recommendation) and to the lake at dusk... equally sensational. We also enjoyed our meal under the stars – thank you very much for treating us to this – it was a fair old feast !!! Lakshman Sagar – I loved this place. This was the real highlight for me. I loved the remoteness and the quiet. We were pretty much the only guests and our little cabin overlooked the lake and was delightful. It’s a very special place. All the reps were lovely – both drivers were excellent and very welcoming – and we felt in good hands everywhere we went. It was a top break – your advice was very good, your recommendations and route worked very well. Well done Ellie.
    Mr & Mrs Harries, North India, April 2014